1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names

1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names


Translator:
Illustrator:

Format
Paperback
Price
$16.00
 
Additional Formats
  • Paperback
  • ISBN 9780143125280
  • 256  Pages
  • Penguin Books
  • Adult

Overview

A charming, thought-provoking, hand-lettered book for fans of The Book of Awesome and Wreck This Journal

They amaze us and hurt us, bring us to tears and make us laugh, delight us and keep us up at night: feelings that we know only too well, but which have eluded the English lexicon for so long. In 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names, author Mario Giordano catalogs those familiar emotions.

Perfect for cocktail parties, quiet reflection, daily inspiration, or travel entertainment, this delightful compendium is broken up into helpful sections that will fit your every mood, such as “Afternoon Feelings,” “Nerd Feelings,” “Heaven-help-me Feelings,” or the somewhat more nebulous “Tangerine Feelings.” Or try opening a page at random to help kiss writer’s block goodbye. Don’t forget to add your own feelings in the back of the book (before they get away!) and share with others.
1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names

1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names

Mario Giordano, Translator: Isabel Fargo Cole, Illustrator: Ray Fenwick

promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small