A Pinch of Love

A Pinch of Love

A Novel

Alicia Bessette

Format
ePub
Price
$15.00
 
Additional Formats
  • ePub
  • ISBN 9781101558638
  • 320 Pages
  • Plume
  • Adult

Overview

With a little bit of flour and a pinch of love, anything is possible…

Rose-Ellen "Zell" Carmichael Roy doesn’t cook, but she wears her late husband Nick’s camouflage apron every day. That’s her widow style. It’s been more than a year since Nick’s tragic death during a post- Katrina relief mission in New Orleans, but Zell can’t bring herself to move on. Then, a postman’s error spurs her to enter a baking contest in the hopes of donating the grand prize to the hurricane survivors in Nick’s memory. After Zell’s first attempt at baking goes embarrassingly awry, she meets Ingrid Knox-her motherless nine-year-old neighbor-and the two forge an unlikely friendship that will alter both their lives forever.

Praise

"Alicia Bessette has written a love letter of a novel. There’s enough warmth here to fill your house on the coldest night."
– -Justin Cronin, author of The Passage
"A strong, richly detailed debut novel, with a truly lovable heroine. . . . Fans of Cecilia Ahearn’s PS, I Love You will find a lot to like here."
– -Library Journal
promo_SHOP_MothersDay
promo_FirsttoRead_Small
promo_EckartTolle_small
promo_PenguinBlog_small