A Pinch of Love

A Pinch of Love

A Novel

Format
Ebook
Price
$11.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Ebook
  • ISBN 9781101558638
  • 320 Pages
  • Plume
  • Adult

Overview

With a little bit of flour and a pinch of love, anything is possible…

Rose-Ellen "Zell" Carmichael Roy doesn’t cook, but she wears her late husband Nick’s camouflage apron every day. That’s her widow style. It’s been more than a year since Nick’s tragic death during a post- Katrina relief mission in New Orleans, but Zell can’t bring herself to move on. Then, a postman’s error spurs her to enter a baking contest in the hopes of donating the grand prize to the hurricane survivors in Nick’s memory. After Zell’s first attempt at baking goes embarrassingly awry, she meets Ingrid Knox-her motherless nine-year-old neighbor-and the two forge an unlikely friendship that will alter both their lives forever.

Praise

"Alicia Bessette has written a love letter of a novel. There’s enough warmth here to fill your house on the coldest night." — Justin Cronin, author of The Passage

"A strong, richly detailed debut novel, with a truly lovable heroine. . . . Fans of Cecilia Ahearn’s PS, I Love You will find a lot to like here." — Library Journal
promo_Western
promo_SHOP
promo_BeaksGeeks
PRH Book Clubs Survey
promo_FirsttoRead_Small

Westerns

Craig Johnson
Keith McCafferty
Michael McGarrity
promo_PenguinBlog_small
promo_FirsttoRead_Small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_EditorsDesk

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Penguin 80th Anniversary
Penguin 80th Timeline
Penguin 80th The Original 10
Penguin 80th Scavenger Hunt
Fun Fact

Elvis Presley is born in 1935 and, a little over 20 years later, he would have his first #1 single on the US charts, forever changing the landscape of popular culture and ushering in a new age of celebrity superstardom.

Penguin 80th Book Truck