Across the Universe

Across the Universe

Format
Paperback
Price
$9.99
 
  • Paperback
  • ISBN 9781595144676
  • 448 Pages
  • Razorbill
  • Teen

Overview

Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus!

WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES?

Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends–and planet–behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed’s scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber.

Someone tried to murder her.

Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed’s 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest’s rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship’s cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed‘s hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.
Across the Universe

Across the Universe

Beth Revis

Video

Praise

“Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable–I’ve found a new favorite!” –Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth

“A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation.” –Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely

“A horrifying and deliciously claustrophobic masterpiece that’s part sci-fi, part dystopian, and entirely brilliant.” –Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Paranormalcy and Supernaturally
Survey
promo_FirsttoRead_Small
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_Teen_small