Ashes on the Waves

Ashes on the Waves

Format
Paperback
Price
$9.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Paperback
  • ISBN 9780147511348
  • 400  Pages
  • Speak
  • Teen

Overview

A chilling gothic romance based on Edgar Allan Poe’s “Annabel Lee”

Liam MacGregor is cursed. Haunted by the wails of fantastical creatures and labeled a demon by the villagers of Dòchas, Liam has accepted that things will never get better for him—until a wealthy heiress named Annabel Leighton arrives on the island and Liam’s fate is changed forever. With Anna, Liam finally finds the happiness he has always been denied. But the doomed lovers will have to fight to stay together when they catch the attention of Otherworld folk inhabiting the area. The creatures make a wager on the couple, betting that their love can’t survive a series of cruel obstacles including the ultimate test—this time it’s not only their love that’s in danger of being destroyed.

Perfect for fans of Lauren Kate’s Fallen series, Kendra Blake’s Anna Dressed in Blood, and Kelly Creagh’s Nevermore.

Praise

Praise for Ashes on the Waves:

“A romantic potpourri of doomed amour, Celtic lore and mystery-laden suspense.” —Kirkus Reviews
 
“Edgar Allan Poe’s poem “Annabel Lee” provides the structure for this gothic tale of mystery, myth, and romance…this tale of forbidden love will appeal to adolescent girls in the throes of their own first romances.” —SLJ

“Achingly beautiful and darkly sensuous…an extraordinary read that left me breathless at every turn!” —?Sophie Jordan,New York Times bestselling author of Firelight “Mary Lindsey, inspired by Edgar Allan Poe, has created a haunting, mystical world. I loved this tragic, romantic story.” ?—Cate Tiernan, author of Sweep and Immortal Beloved

promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_Teen_small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small