Belladonna

Belladonna


Read by: Kathleen McInerney

Format
Audiobook Download – Unabridged
Price
$39.95
 
Additional Formats
  • Audiobook Download – Unabridged
  • ISBN 9781101616918
  • 9:49:00 Duration
  • Penguin Audio
  • Teen

Overview

In Renaissance Italy, love, lust, intrigue and secret societies converge to stunning results!

In the second in the stunning Secrets of the Eternal Rose series, Cassandra Caravello is trying to forget Falco, the wild artist who ran off with her heart, as she grows closer to her strong, steady fiancé, Luca. But Luca seems to have his own secrets. When he’s arrested by soldiers in the middle of the night, Cass’s life is once again thrown into chaos. She must save Luca, and that means finding the Book of the Eternal Rose—the only evidence that will prove he’s innocent.

So begins her journey to Florence, a city haunted by whispers of vampirism, secret soirees and clandestine meetings of the Order of the Eternal Rose. And home to Falco, who is working for the Order’s eerily stunning leader, the Belladonna herself.

Can Cass trust her heart to lead her to the truth this time?
Nothing is as it seems in this seductive thriller, where the truth may be the deadliest poison of all.

Another sensual edge-of-your-seat romance thriller that’s just as alluring Venom. This historical romantic mystery is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory’s The Other Boleyn Girl, Anna Godbersen’s The Luxe, Libba Bray’s A Great and Terrible Beauty and Cecily Von Ziegesar’s Gossip Girl.

Praise for Venom:

"Deftly balancing beauty and death, Venom renders the canals of renaissance Venice frightening and irresistible in a sensual tale where no one can be trusted and passions kill." –Andrea Cremer, New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade series

Praise

"Deftly balancing beauty and death, Venom renders the canals of renaissance Venice frightening and irresistible in a sensual tale where no one can be trusted and passions kill." –Andrea Cremer, New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade series

promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small