Betty Bunny Wants a Goal

Betty Bunny Wants a Goal


Illustrator:

Format
Hardcover
Price
$16.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Hardcover
  • ISBN 9780803738591
  • 32  Pages
  • Dial Books for Young Readers
  • 3 – 5

Overview

For fans of Ladybug Girl and Charlie & Lola, check out the loveable handful nobunny can resist! Betty Bunny puts her own funny preschool spin on soccer (and practice). From the creator of Disney’s T.V. series Dog with a Blog.

Soccer is the first sport most kids play, and Betty Bunny is taking the field. She proudly announces that she will score ten goals in her first game. But like most preschoolers, Betty Bunny’s ideas are not exactly in line with reality. When she fails to score a single goal, she decides that “soccer is yucky” and stuffs her uniform in the trash. Now it’s up to her family to help Betty Bunny see the value of not giving up when things get hard. In a story about hard work and achieving your goals, Betty Bunny learns that with practice, she can do anything. But in Betty Bunny’s world, this lesson has surprising results.
 
Betty Bunny Wants a Goal

Betty Bunny Wants a Goal

Michael Kaplan, Illustrator: Stephane Jorisch

Praise

Praise for Betty Bunny Wants a Goal:
“These laugh-out-loud stories captured Betty’s precocious intellect and strong emotions, creating a believable character with a lovable streak of creative naughtiness.” –Kirkus Reviews
Penguin Hotline
promo_Childrens
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_Teen_small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small