Cat in the City

Cat in the City


Illustrator: Jill Weber

Format
ePub
Price
$10.99
 
Additional Formats
  • ePub
  • ISBN 9781101627129
  • 208 Pages
  • Dial Books for Young Readers
  • 9 – 12

Overview

A tender and beautifully illustrated debut children’s book from a New York Times bestselling team

A city savvy stray cat named Pretty Boy has always managed to make it on his own. He’s as vain as they come, and he won’t admit to being dependent on anyone. But as he discovers the pleasures of friendship, he learns that home really is where the heart is. Or, at the very least, home is where his friends are. And with friends all around New York City, Pretty Boy will always have a place to call home.

The author and illustrator team who brought us the New York Times bestseller The Christmas Tree introduce an unforgettable animal adventure in the tradition of A Cricket in Times Square and The One and Only Ivan. The result is a story that will captivate readers of all ages with its warmth and wit.

Praise

“Salamon’s breezy but sophisticated chapter book has New York down cold—street musicians, subway rats, ridiculous rents, and all… Weber’s glossy, full-color spot illustrations have plenty of Greenwich Village quirk… A sweet love letter to New York, cats, and what it means to be ‘home.’”—Booklist

“Bittersweet and meaningful, Cat in the City shows the solemnity and inevitability of change and the importance of finding a family and a home to call your own.”—School Library Journal

“[Weber's] stylist spot illustrations are little love letters to the Big Apple that also capture the bohemian bonhomie of Pretty Boy’s circle.”—Publisher’s Weekly


promo_SHOP
promo_Childrens
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_Teen_small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small