Chance of a Ghost

Chance of a Ghost

Additional Formats
  • Ebook
  • ISBN 9781101619162
  • 304 Pages
  • Berkley
  • Adult


Alison Kerby’s guesthouse is haunted all year round. Surviving the dead of winter, though? That’s a spooky proposition.

Even with a blizzard bearing down on New Jersey, Alison can count on at least two guests—Paul and Maxie, the stubborn ghosts who share her shore town inn. Then there’s her widowed mother, who hasn’t just been seeing ghosts, she’s been secretly dating one: Alison’s father. But when he stands her up three times in a row, something’s wrong. Is he a lost soul…or a missing apparition?

Their only lead is an overdramatic spirit—stage name Lawrence Laurentz—who doesn’t take direction well and won’t talk until they find his killer. Alison will reluctantly play the part of PI, but when the clues take a sinister turn, the writing is on the wall: If Alison can’t keep a level head, this will be her father’s final act—and maybe her own.
Chance of a Ghost

Chance of a Ghost

E.J. Copperman


Praise for the Haunted Guesthouse Mysteries:

"If you love classic caper comedies, as I do, you’ll have a real affinity for the tart-tongued Alison Kerby and her lively entourage."—Claudia Bishop

"A wonderful new series…a laugh-out-loud, fast-paced and charming tale that will keep you turning pages and guessing until the very end."—Kate Carlisle

"Fans of Charlaine Harris and Sarah Graves will relish this original, laugh-laden paranormal mystery."—Julia Spencer-Fleming

"An entertaining and spellbinding tale."—The Mystery Gazette


A Haunted Guesthouse Mystery
E.J. Copperman
E.J. Copperman
E.J. Copperman
E.J. Copperman
PRH Book Clubs Survey