Circle of Stones

Circle of Stones

Format
Hardcover
Price
$17.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Hardcover
  • ISBN 9780803738195
  • 304 Pages
  • Dial Books for Young Readers
  • Teen

Overview

Three interwoven, spine-tingling historical thrillers from the New York Times bestselling author of Incarceron.
 
Suspense, mysticism, and history encircle three separate but related narratives in this fantasy novel. Today, Sulis, a teenage girl with a mysterious past, arrives in Bath with a new identity, trailed by the person she’s trying to outrun.  In 1740, Zac is apprenticed to an architect obsessed with Druidic mysteries, but has his own secret—and destructive—agenda.  In ancient England, a druid king discovers the healing waters of a magical spring, where he founds a great city, and the heart of Fisher’s story. Through each voice, the mysteries are revealed, linking Sulis, Zac, and the king through the circles of time.

Praise

Praise for Obsidian Mirror:

* “A spell-binding maze of mystery-filled pages full of unexpected twists and turns that will draw readers in … combines time travel, the fey or faeries, and a future in ruins with potent success… Fans of Kady Cross, Cassandra Clare, and Doctor Who will be enthralled with this must-read title.” -VOYA, starred review

“Fisher effectively alternates brooding mystery with thrilling action. This blend of science fiction and fantasy is certified fresh.” -Booklist

  “Punctuated with narrow-escape scenes and, in its time-travel plot, hints at thinking about how acts of the present impinge on the future.” -Horn Book

“Readers will be dazzled, captivated, and desperate for the next  installment.” -Kirkus Reviews

“An engrossing, enthralling fiction.” -New York Times

“Intense and worthy of the fantasy, mystery, science fiction genre.” -Library Media Connection

“With an impressive cast of intriguing characters and interwoven plotlines, this marvelous novel blends science fiction, fantasy, time travel, mystery, and adventure. Fisher deftly crafts each scene to create a gradually emerging puzzle with lots of tiny pieces…Those who loved the genre-mixing fun of Colfer’s Artemis Fowl will find this to be right up their alley.”—Starred Review, BCCB

Praise for Slanted Worlds:
“A sumptuous genre-blend of time travel, dark fantasy and post-apocalyptic thriller.  Gorgeous, atmospheric, and addictive.” –Kirkus Reviews

“[Catherine Fisher’s] storytelling skills are decidedly—and wondrously—old school. Fisher deftly teases readers with cliff-hanging action, complex yet sympathetic characters with competing agendas, and villains that put a true chill in the reader’s spine.”VOYA, starred review

Praise for Obsidian Mirror:
“Fisher effectively alternates brooding mystery with thrilling action. This blend of science fiction and fantasy is certified fresh.” -Booklist

*”
Full of unexpected twists and turns that will draw readers in…fans of Kady Cross, Cassandre Clare, and Doctor Who will be enthralled with this must-read title.” -VOYA (starred review)

“Brilliantly disconcerting, scary and superbly written by the leading lady of British fantasy.” -The London Times

 
promo_Childrens
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_Teen_small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small