Darwen Arkwright and the School of Shadows

Darwen Arkwright and the School of Shadows

Format
ePub
Price
$10.99
 
Additional Formats
  • ePub
  • ISBN 9781101604304
  • 352 Pages
  • Razorbill
  • 9 – 12

Overview

The third book in the quirky and enchanting Darwen Arkwright series, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society!

THE FIGHT FOR BOTH OUR WORLDS MUST COME TO AN END.

Mr. Peregrine has been kidnapped! Now it’s up to Darwen, Rich, and Alexandra to rescue him. They’ll embark upon a journey that will take them deeper into Silbrica than they’ve ever gone before, and there, on the other side of the mirror, they’ll find the strangest sight of all: an exact replica of Hillside Academy. This is only the first of many connections that Darwen and his friends are about to discover between the human world and the world of Silbrica. And as the connections begin piling up, they’ll be forced to confront the most horrifying realization of all: they’ve been lied to this entire time.
 
Darwen Arkwright and the School of Shadows

Darwen Arkwright and the School of Shadows

A. J. Hartley

Praise

Praise for the DARWEN ARKWRIGHT series:

“If your mirror suddenly turned into a window, and you could climb through it to an amazing–but dangerous–world . . . would you do it it? Would you dare? If you answered yes, this is the book for you! Fantastic, surprising fun!” –R.L. Stine, bestselling author of GOOSEBUMPS

“Great storytelling draws you into the book just as surely as Darwen–a Lancashire lad caught in the USA–is drawn through the mirror” –Joseph Delaney, author of THE LAST APPRENTICE

“There hasn’t been such a ‘mirroculous’ adventure since Alice climbed through the looking glass . . . . This imaginative story has it all, making it an enticing selection for young readers who fell in love with The Golden Compass and The Chronicles of Narnia.” –New York Journal of Books

“The story is gripping and fast paced, and readers will cheer for Darwen and his friends.” –School Library Journal  “Truly heart-racing moments.” –VOYA

” ‘Brilliant!’ as Darwen would say.” –Kirkus Reviews

Series

Darwen Arkwright
Darwen Arkwright and the Insidious Bleck
A. J. Hartley
Illustrator: Emily Osborne
Darwen Arkwright and the Peregrine Pact
A. J. Hartley
Illustrator: Emily Osborne
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_Teen_small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small