Everything Matters!

Everything Matters!

A Novel

Format
ePub
Price
$12.99
 
  • ePub
  • ISBN 9781101050927
  • 320 Pages
  • Penguin Books
  • Adult

Overview

“Startlingly talented . . . he survives the inevitable, apt comparisons to Kurt Vonnegut and writes in a tenderly mordant voice all his own.” -Janet Maslin, The New York Times

In this novel rich in character, Junior Thibodeau grows up in rural Maine in a time of Atari, baseball cards, pop Catholicism, and cocaine. He also knows something no one else knows-neither his exalted parents, nor his baseball-savant brother, nor the love of his life (she doesn’t believe him anyway): The world will end when he is thirty-six. While Junior searches for meaning in a doomed world, his loved ones tell an all-American family saga of fathers and sons, blinding romance, lost love, and reconciliation-culminating in one final triumph that reconfigures the universe. A tour de force of storytelling, Everything Matters! is a genre-bending potpourri of alternative history, sci-fi, and the great American tale in the tradition of John Irving and Margaret Atwood.

Everything Matters!

Everything Matters!

Ron Currie Jr.

Survey
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small