Fear Nothing

Fear Nothing

A Detective D.D. Warren Novel

Format
Paperback
Price
$9.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Paperback
  • ISBN 9780451469397
  • 480  Pages
  • Signet
  • Adult

Overview

THE NEW DETECTIVE D.D. WARREN NOVEL BY THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES “MASTER OF PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE” (The Associated Press)

BOUND BY BLOOD


They were daughters of a monster—a father who slaughtered eight prostitutes before dying himself. Dr. Adeline Glen left the nightmare behind, and now she specializes in pain management. Her sister, Shana Day, followed in her father’s violent footsteps, first killing at age fourteen and being incarcerated for more than twenty-five years.

After a brutal attack, Boston Detective D. D. Warren needs Adeline’s professional help to recover physically. But when a new psychopath known as the Rose Killer begins a reign of terror, D.D. must also consult the insane Shana—who claims she can help catch the madman.

D.D. may not yet be back on the job, but she is back on the hunt. Because the Rose Killer isn’t just targeting lone women; he is targeting D.D. And D.D. knows there is only one way to take him down.…

 

Praise

“Lisa Gardner’s work has the chills and thrills to excite, and the heart to draw you in.”—Sandra Brown

“No one owns this corner of the genre the way Lisa Gardner does.”—Lee Child


PRAISE FOR THE NOVELS OF LISA GARDNER

Fear Nothing

Fear Nothing rushes off on a dead sprint and never lets up.”—The Providence Journal

“An intelligent, sophisticated psychological thriller.…Gardner continues to show us why she is on the short list of top thriller writers today.”—Suspense Magazine

“Absorbing.…Gardner repeatedly ratchets up the tension.”—Publishers Weekly

“Gardner retains her place on thrillerdom’s top tier. Gardner has a reserved seat on most bestseller lists, and she’ll be claiming her spot once again.”—Booklist

Touch & Go

“The suspense crackles.”—People

“A total pleasure.”—The Associated Press

“No-holds-barred…suspense builds as the action races to a spectacular conclusion.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“[A] thrill ride.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Whip-crack taut.”—Daily Mail (UK)

“Pitch-perfect.…No one writes this kind of modern horror tale better than Gardner, no one.”—The Providence Journal

Catch Me

“Frighteningly real.”—People

“Full of twists and turns.…If you have not been a reader of Gardner’s fiction in the past, this is the time to jump in.”—The Huffington Post

“One of the best psychological thriller writers in the business…a ‘must read’ for any suspense aficionado.”—The Associated Press

“Grab Catch Me…more than a fair share of thrills for readers.”—San Jose Mercury News

“Gardner pulls out all the stops in Catch Me.”—BookReporter.com

“Irresistible high-wire melodrama.”—Kirkus Reviews

“A page-turner…will definitely appeal to the lovers of psychological thrillers.”—Mystery Tribune

“Lisa Gardner is one of the best thriller writers around, and this latest…really ratchets up the tension. It grabs you from the first page and never lets up until the final shocking conclusion. I could not put Catch Me down—highly recommended.”—Fresh Fiction

“This scare-your-socks-off thriller is a grand slam.…Fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben will delight in Gardner’s scarefest.”—Library Journal (starred review)

“Well-wrought suspense.”—Publishers Weekly

“A pulse-pounding, earth-shattering thriller that will take you on the ride of your life. But pay close attention, because not everything is as it appears to be. This is, without a doubt, Lisa Gardner at her finest.”—The Best Reviews
Penguin Hotline
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small