Hard Bitten

Hard Bitten

A Chicagoland Vampires Novel

Format
Paperback
Price
$15.00
 
  • Paperback
  • ISBN 9780451233325
  • 368 Pages
  • NAL
  • Adult

Overview

Meet Merit, a “wonderfully compelling vampire heroine” (USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner).

Chicago is beset by supernatural tensions, and Merit-vampire protector of a safe haven called Cadogan house-is worried that the humans will be reaching for their pitchforks any minute. It doesn’t help that yet another vampire rave is broken up by the mayor, and a new inhibition- reducing drug is circulating through the community.

It’s up to Merit to put her house in order-literally. And if that takes getting a little blood on her hands, so be it.
Hard Bitten

Hard Bitten

Chloe Neill

Praise

Hard Bitten is…

“A fast and exciting read.”—Fresh Fiction

“Enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader.”—Monsters and Critics

“Roughly fantastic from beginning to end, with one of the best endings in urban fantasy history.”—RT Book Reviews

Praise for Chloe Neill’s Chicagoland Vampires Novels

“The pages turn fast enough to satisfy vampire and romance fans alike.”—Booklist

“Neill creates a strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake.”—Library Journal

“With her wonderfully compelling reluctant vampire heroine, and her careful world building, I was drawn into Some Girls Bite from page one and kept reading far into the night.”—USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner

“Smart, sexy, and delightful. A must read.”—Candace Havens, author of Dragons Prefer Blondes

“A fun cast of quirky characters and smoking-hot sexual tension…a stunning combination.”—Tate Hallaway, author of Precinct 13

 

Series

Chicagoland Vampires
Chloe Neill
Chloe Neill
Chloe Neill
Chloe Neill
promo_Western
promo_SHOP
promo_BeaksGeeks
PRH Book Clubs Survey
promo_FirsttoRead_Small

Westerns

Craig Johnson
Keith McCafferty
Michael McGarrity
promo_PenguinBlog_small
promo_FirsttoRead_Small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_EditorsDesk

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Penguin 80th Anniversary
Penguin 80th Timeline
Penguin 80th The Original 10
Penguin 80th Scavenger Hunt
Fun Fact

Elvis Presley is born in 1935 and, a little over 20 years later, he would have his first #1 single on the US charts, forever changing the landscape of popular culture and ushering in a new age of celebrity superstardom.

Penguin 80th Book Truck