Hip Check

Hip Check

Additional Formats
  • Ebook
  • ISBN 9781101619063
  • 352 Pages
  • Berkley
  • Adult


Esa Saari is a hockey player for the New York Blades with a bad-boy rep both on and off the ice. But when he suddenly becomes the guardian of his eight-year-old niece, Nell, he knows his excessive lifestyle is about to get body checked.

So he hires a live-in nanny. Her name is Michelle Beck, and she gets along great with Nell. What surprises him, though, is that he instantly hits it off with her, too. Getting romantically involved would be a bad idea, but he’s finding it impossible to ignore the intense connection between them.

Michelle, however, takes her job very seriously, and must decide whether to listen to her head or her heart. And Esa’s got to decide if he can give up his bad- boy image for the love of a good woman…  


Praise for Deirdre Martin

"Martin’s sexy contemporary romance [is a]… good bet for readers who enjoy Carly Phillips and Susan Elizabeth Phillips."—Booklist

“Deirdre Martin knows how to write a beautiful romance.”—Single Titles

“If you’ve never read any of Deirdre Martin’s New York Blades books, you are so missing out.”—The Brazen Bookworm

“Contemporary romance doesn’t get much better than this.”—All About Romance  


New York Blades
Deirdre Martin
Deirdre Martin
Deirdre Martin
Deirdre Martin
PRH Book Clubs Survey