I Hatched!

I Hatched!


Illustrator:

Format
Hardcover
Price
$16.99
 
  • Hardcover
  • ISBN 9780803736887
  • 40 Pages
  • Dial Books
  • 2-5 years

Overview

From the illustrator of Little Pea comes a gleeful, goofy, gorgeous celebration of being new, curious, and ready to take on the world–perfect for fans of Duck and Goose

A baby chick bursts from his egg and into the world with hilarious enthusiasm, awe, and I-can’t-help-myself energy, capturing babies’ delight in new discovery and parents’ joy in this amazing new person. Rompy, rhyming text evokes the zeal of a toddler who’s eager for everything. And Jen Corace’s gorgeous artwork is alive with critters and curiosities and surprises–the biggest of which? The hatching of a new baby sister, to the absolute delight of her now “expert” big brother!

Breathless, breathtaking, and downright funny, this story is sure to find fans in new moms, toddlers, and big brothers and sisters too.
I Hatched!

I Hatched!

Jill Esbaum, Illustrator: Jen Corace

promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
PRH Book Clubs Survey
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small