Marriage Matters

Marriage Matters

Format
Mass Market Paperback
Price
$7.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Mass Market Paperback
  • ISBN 9780425273685
  • 448  Pages
  • Berkley
  • Adult

Overview

In this “funny, touching, and heartwarmingly romantic” (JULIE JAMES) novel, a bride-to-be contends with wedding plans, work pressures, and second thoughts…. For fans of Emily Giffin and Julie James.
On top of grad school, clinical hours, and part-time work, Chloe is surprised to find a ring on her finger.  Sharing the news about the engagement is easy, except with her best friend, Ben. Their relationship has always been platonic and he has stood by her through thick and thin…so what’s his problem with the new man in her life?
As she gets caught up in the whirlwind of planning a five-star wedding, she can’t stop the nagging feeling that something isn’t quite right. And Ben, the one person she wants by her side, is suddenly MIA… The guests are invited, the gifts wrapped, the flowers ordered, and her bridal gown fits like a dream.  The only thing left is a walk down the aisle.  Backing out now would be the biggest mistake of her life, right?  Unless the biggest mistake would actually be saying, “I do”…

Praise

Praise for MARRIAGE MATTERS:
“A gem!  Funny, touching, and heartwarmingly romantic.”—Julie James, New York Times bestselling author of It Happened One Wedding
“A delightful, romantic tale….Readers will enjoy the comical wedding-planning journey and relate to characters who talk like actual people and deal with realistic relationship ups and downs.”—Publishers Weekly
“Ellingsen creates dynamic characters who are lovable, resilient, compassionate, and embroiled in a whole lot of family drama that readers will find themselves completely wrapped up in.”—Booklist
“At times, this novel is so overwhelmingly romantic that it will bring genuine tears to readers’ eyes, while numerous other parts will have them chuckling out loud. . . .Readers will enjoy every minute of their time with this very memorable and sweet novel.”—Romantic Times
Penguin Hotline
Brightly
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small