Midnight Blue-Light Special

Midnight Blue-Light Special

Book Two of InCryptid

Written by:

Additional Formats
  • Ebook
  • ISBN 9781101635452
  • 368 Pages
  • DAW
  • Adult


“The monstrous fun continues.” Locus

The Price family has spent generations studying the monsters of the world, working to protect them from humanity—and to protect humanity from them. Verity Price is just trying to do her job, keeping the native cryptid population of Manhattan from getting into trouble, and doing a little ballroom dancing on the side. Enter Dominic De Luca, an operative for the Covenant of St. George, and Verity’s on-again, off-again boyfriend. When he tells her that the Covenant is sending a full team to assess how ready the city is for a purge, Verity finds herself between a rock and a hard place. Stay, and risk her almost-certain death, or flee, and leave the cryptids of New York with nothing between them and the Covenant.

With allies and enemies on every side, and no safe way to turn, it’s going to take some quickstepping for Verity to waltz out of this one. There’s just one question on everyone’s mind: Is this the last dance for Verity Price? Midnight Blue-Light Special is the second installment of the highly praised InCryptid series.
Midnight Blue-Light Special

Midnight Blue-Light Special

Written by: Seanan McGuire


“The only thing more fun than an October Daye book is an InCryptid book. Swift narrative, charm, great world-building . . . all the McGuire trademarks.” — Charlaine Harris, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

"Verity is a winning protagonist, and her snarky but loving observations on her world of bogeyman strip club owners, Japanese demon badger bartenders, and dragon princess waitresses make for a delightful read." — Publishers Weekly

"DISCOUNT ARMAGEDDON is a quick-witted, sharp-edged look at what makes a monster monstrous, and at how closely our urban fantasy protagonists walk–or dance–that line. The pacing never lets up, and when the end comes, you’re left wanting more. I can’t wait for the next book!"
C. E. Murphy, author of RAVEN CALLS