Murder, She Barked

Murder, She Barked

A Paws & Claws Mystery

Format
Mass Market Paperback
Price
$7.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Mass Market Paperback
  • ISBN 9780425262559
  • 304  Pages
  • Berkley
  • Adult

Overview

FIRST IN A NEW SERIES

The Sugar Maple Inn in Wagtail, Virginia, is the country’s premiere vacation hot spot for pet owners who can’t bear to leave their furry friends behind.  But this tourist town smells trouble when a killer goes on the prowl….

Holly Miller’s life has gone to the dogs. She has no job, her boyfriend’s former flame is sniffing around, and a scruffy but loveable Jack Russell Terrier is scattering crumbs all over her borrowed car. Just when she thought things couldn’t get worse, a troubling phone call about her grandmother sends her rushing home to the family inn on Wagtail Mountain.

The staff—and a frisky Calico kitten named Twinkletoes—adopts Holly and her new dog on arrival.  But someone in this friendly town is bad to the bone. One of the employees at the inn has been killed in a hit-and-run accident—which is looking anything but accidental. Now Holly and her furry companions will have to nose out the murderer before someone else gets muzzled.

Delicious recipes for owners and pets included!
Murder, She Barked

Murder, She Barked

Krista Davis

Praise

Praise for Krista Davis’s Domestic Diva Mysteries

“A mouthwatering mix of murder, mirth, and mayhem.”—Mary Jane Maffini

“For fans of Donna Andrews and Diane Mott Davidson…[A] real winner.”—The Season

“A great whodunit.”—Once Upon a Romance
 

Series

A Paws and Claws Mystery
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small