Mystery Train

Mystery Train

Images of America in Rock ‘n’ Roll Music: Fifth Edition

Additional Formats
  • ePub
  • ISBN 9781101661642
  • 432 Pages
  • Plume
  • Adult


Now Available as an eBook

Catch a train to the heart of rock ‘n’ roll with this essential study of the quintessential American art form. First published in 1975, Greil Marcus’ Mystery Train remains a benchmark study of rock ‘n’ roll and a classic in the field of music criticism. Focusing on six key artists–Robert Johnson, Harmonica Frank, Randy Newman, the Band, Sly Stone, and Elvis Presley–Marcus explores the evolution and impact of rock ‘n’ roll and its unique place in American culture. This sixth edition of Mystery Train includes an updated and rewritten Notes and Discographies section, exploring the evolution and continuing impact of the recordings featured in the book.
Mystery Train

Mystery Train

Greil Marcus

SHOP new year