Night Watch

Night Watch

Format
CD
Price
$39.95
 
  • CD
  • ISBN 9781611760415
  • 810 Minutes (Verify)
  • Penguin Audio
  • 18 and up

Praise

"The Queen of Intelligent Suspense."
— Lee Child

“[Linda Fairstein] delivers another compelling story with her latest book, Night Watch. Fairstein, a former prosecutor in the Manhattan district attorney’s office, knows her stuff. Her insider knowledge brings a realistic feel to the proceedings…Fans of "Law and Order: Special Victims Unit" will enjoy the behind-the-scenes perspective.”
— Associated Press

"Alex Cooper is a fascinating heroine…based on the equally fascinating life of her creator." 
O, The Oprah Magazine

“Fairstein’s extensive prosecutorial experience adds authenticity to this thrilling procedural, a tasty soufflé of escargot, Beaujolais, cocaine, and murder that will entice the author’s many fans.”
Library Journal

“With Night Watch, both devotees and new readers alike will delight at the return of Alex Cooper and her professional partners and close friends Mike Chapman and Mercer Wallace”
Vineyard Gazette

"Long before sex crimes became everyday fictional fare on America’s favorite cop shows, Linda Fairstein was in court and on the streets working ripped-from-the-headlines cases."
USA Today

“A real winner from a legal-thriller master…Fairstein is on a roll with her Alexander Cooper series—and it’s likely to continue here.”
Booklist (starred review)

"Fairstein is superbly attuned to the sinister vibes of the famous, as well as forgotten, New York City locales."
— Maureen Corrigan, NPR.org

"Fans will be hungry for this; look for the eight- to ten-city tour."
Library Journal

"Linda Fairstein is one of my favorite writers….her stories never fail to thrill."
— Karin Slaughter

“The historical facts sprinkled with the compelling crimes and characters create a worthwhile read that fans of the Law and Order TV series will savor. After finishing Silent Mercy, readers will eagerly seek out her other novels.”
— Associated Press on Silent Mercy
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small