No Dawn without Darkness

No Dawn without Darkness

No Safety In Numbers: Book 3

Format
Hardcover
Price
$17.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Hardcover
  • ISBN 9780803738751
  • 240 Pages
  • Kathy Dawson Books
  • Teen

Overview

Perfect for fans of Life As We Knew It and Michael Grant’s Gone–this conclusion to the No Safety in Numbers trilogy will make your heart race, your palms sweat, and will leave you wondering exactly what you’d be willing to sacrifice in order to survive.

First–a bomb released a deadly flu virus and the entire mall was quarantined.

Next–the medical teams evacuated and the windows were boarded up just before the virus mutated.

Now–the power is out and the mall is thrown into darkness. Shay, Marco, Lexi, Ryan, and Ginger aren’t the same people they were two weeks ago. Just like the virus, they’ve had to change in order to survive. And not all for the better. When no one can see your face, you can be anyone you want to be, and, when the doors finally open, they may not like what they’ve become.

If you think it’s silly to be afraid of the dark, you’re wrong.
Very wrong.
No Dawn without Darkness

No Dawn without Darkness

Dayna Lorentz

Praise

“Realistic in its portrayal of the lasting effects of the ordeal for the survivors….The horrific actions undertaken by many of those trapped in the name of survival are disturbing but not gratuitous, and the question of morality at play in many of the characters’ decisions is fascinating…a thoughtful and broad-reaching ending to a tale of surviving dire circumstances.”
– Kirkus Reviews
“Self-anointed king Marco remains a fantastic, complex character, and the extended denouement is rather poignant.”
– Booklist
“A chilling conclusion to a gripping trilogy.”
– School Library Journal
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_Teen_small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small