Obsidian Mirror

Obsidian Mirror

Format
Paperback
Price
$9.99
 
  • Paperback
  • ISBN 9780142426777
  • 400  Pages
  • Firebird
  • Teen

Overview

The obsidian mirror. Its power is great and terrible. Men have been lost in it, the dead brought back to life through it, and the future annihilated by it. Or this is what will happen unless the mirror is destroyed. Three people seek the mirror: the first has been sent from the future to shatter its power; the second will protect the mirror at all costs, obsessed with its power; and the third needs the mirror to find a murdered father and save his life. But only one can succeed.

The mirror can send you to the past, but it will not bring you back.

With superb world-building that includes the real world, the faery world, and a dystopic future, this hauntingly astonishing adventure is the start of a new trilogy from the master of the sci-fi/fantasy genre, Catherine Fisher. Fans of Orson Scott Card, Shakespeare, Grimm, and Blade Runner won’t be disappointed.

Praise

Praise for Obsidian Mirror:

* “A spell-binding maze of mystery-filled pages full of unexpected twists and turns that will draw readers in … combines time travel, the fey or faeries, and a future in ruins with potent success… Fans of Kady Cross, Cassandre Clare, and Doctor Who will be enthralled with this must-read title.” -VOYA, starred review

“Fisher effectively alternates brooding mystery with thrilling action. This blend of science fiction and fantasy is certified fresh.” -Booklist

“Punctuated with narrow-escape scenes and, in its time-travel plot, hints at thinking about how acts of the present impinge on the future.” -The Horn Book

“Readers will be dazzled, captivated, and desperate for the next installment.” -Kirkus Reviews

“An engrossing, enthralling fiction.” -The New York Times
Survey
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_Teen_small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small