Once In a Blue Moon

Once In a Blue Moon

Format
Paperback
Price
$16.00
 
Additional Formats
  • Paperback
  • ISBN 9780451414663
  • 560  Pages
  • NAL
  • Adult

Overview

Twice upon a time, Prince Rupert and Princess Julia saved the Forest Kingdom.
They have earned the right to live happily ever after.
But there’s a blue moon on the rise….
 
Hawk and Fisher, famous for their years of keeping the peace in Haven, are really quite happy being legends. They gave up the hero business when they decided they’d grown too old for it. Now they run the Hero Academy, training young hopefuls to be heroes.
 
Legends never die, but it seems they cannot retire, either. Hawk and Fisher’s adult children, Jack and Gillian, have been kidnapped. They were taken by the Demon Prince, an old enemy from the Forest Kingdom who challenges the couple to one final battle for their lives. But Hawk and Fisher believe there’s another motive behind the abductions, one connected to a case they worked in Haven many years ago—a case they refuse to discuss.
 
They have no choice but to return to the Forest Kingdom, to be Prince Rupert and Princess Julia one last time in one last story—of the kind of things that happen only once in a blue moon….
 

Praise

PRAISE FOR THE NOVELS OF SIMON R. GREEN
 
Blue Moon Rising
 
“This fantasy adventure is one readers will savor and enjoy for a long time to come.”—Rave Reviews
 
“Delightful.”—New York Daily News
 
Beyond the Blue Moon
Chosen as one of the year’s best books by Chronicle
 
“Fans of Hawk & Fisher will particularly enjoy the revelations about the deadly duo’s background, and as always, Green provides plenty of spectacular violence and some spectacular wonders. Solving the mystery is almost incidental, but that doesn’t really matter in this engrossing adventure.”—Locus
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small