Ralph Compton Down on Gila River

Ralph Compton Down on Gila River


Format
Mass Market Paperback
Price
$6.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Mass Market Paperback
  • ISBN 9780451238535
  • 304 Pages
  • Signet
  • Adult

Overview

ONE-MAN STAND
 
At fifty, cattle driver Sam Sawyer thinks he can finally dust off and retire, maybe open an eating house. But after a pack of Apache ambushes him and leaves him to die in Gila River country, he barely makes it to a remote ranch.
 
The owner, Hanna Stewart, has worked the desert spread with her young daughter ever since her husband went for a ride and never returned. For years, she’s been victimized by the corrupt sheriff of Lost Mine, Vic Moseley.

Turns out, Moseley’s evil intentions don’t stop with Hannah Stewart. And things are fixing to get downright bloody. After a lifetime in the saddle, Sam’s about to ride not only the hardest trail of his life—but possibly the last….
Ralph Compton Down on Gila River

Ralph Compton Down on Gila River

Ralph Compton, Joseph A. West

Praise

“If you like Louis L’Amour, you’ll love Ralph Compton.”—Quanah Tribune Chief (TX)

“A writer in the tradition of Louis L’Amour and Zane Grey.”—The Huntsville Times (AL)

Series

Ralph Compton
Ralph Compton
Marcus Galloway
Ralph Compton
Joseph A. West
Ralph Compton
Matthew P. Mayo
Ralph Compton
Matthew P. Mayo
promo_Western
promo_SHOP
promo_BeaksGeeks
PRH Book Clubs Survey
promo_FirsttoRead_Small

Westerns

Craig Johnson
Keith McCafferty
Michael McGarrity
promo_PenguinBlog_small
promo_FirsttoRead_Small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_EditorsDesk

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Penguin 80th Anniversary
Penguin 80th Timeline
Penguin 80th The Original 10
Penguin 80th Scavenger Hunt
Fun Fact

Elvis Presley is born in 1935 and, a little over 20 years later, he would have his first #1 single on the US charts, forever changing the landscape of popular culture and ushering in a new age of celebrity superstardom.

Penguin 80th Book Truck