Red Hot Deadly Peppers

Red Hot Deadly Peppers

Format
ePub
Price
$2.99
 
  • ePub
  • ISBN 9781101589687
  • 96  Pages
  • Berkley
  • Adult

Overview

Becca Robbins is happy to help research a large farmers’ market and tourist trading post—until she has to switch her focus to finding a killer…

Becca is in Arizona, spending some time at Chief Buffalo’s Trading Post and its neighboring farmers’ market to check out how the two operate together. She’s paired with Nera, a Native American woman who sells the most delicious pecans—right next to a booth with the hottest peppers money can buy.

When Nera asks her to deliver some beads to Graham, a talented jewelry maker inside Chief Buffalo’s, Becca is grateful to get a break from the heat. Little does she realize that the heat’s about to get cranked up even more—because Graham has been murdered, and she’s the one who finds his body. She soon discovers that Graham was Nera’s cousin, and that her uncle was recently killed too, after receiving a threatening note. Becca begins to think the murders may have something to do with the family’s hot pepper business. Now she must find the killer, before she’s the one in the hot seat…  

Praise

Praise for Paige Shelton’s Farmers’ Market Mysteries

“Becca is a genial heroine, and Shelton fashions a puzzling and satisfying whodunit.” —Richmond Times-Dispatch

"[A] tasty delight.” —Sheila Connolly, national bestselling author of Sour Apples

"Spunky Becca should appeal to fans of Laura Childs and Joanne Fluke."—Publishers Weekly
Survey
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small