Shattered

Shattered

Format
Paperback
Price
$9.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Paperback
  • ISBN 9780142425077
  • 336  Pages
  • Speak
  • Teen

Overview

The stunning conclusion to the Slated trilogy, for fans of Unwind and Legend !
 
Kyla is in danger from both the government Lorders who erased her memory and the terrorists who tried to use her. So now she’s on the run. Sporting a new identity and desperate to fill in the blank spaces of her life pre-Slating, Kyla heads to a remote mountain town to try to reunite with the birth mother she was kidnapped from as a child. There she is hoping all the pieces of her life will come together and she can finally take charge of her own future. But even in the idyllic wilderness and the heart of her original family, Kyla realizes there is no escape from the oppressive Lorders. Someone close to her may be one of them, and even more frighteningly, her birth mother has been keeping secrets of her own.
 
In this stunning series finale, Kyla finally finds out who she really is—and the road to this discovery, and to deciding who she wants to become, is full of dangerous twists and turns that will keep readers riveted.
 
 
Shattered

Shattered

Teri Terry

Praise

Praise for SLATED

“Terry’s world is remarkably like today’s. . . . The romance and politics keep suspense ratcheted up. . . . Intriguing—readers will be on tenterhooks for the next one.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Terry’s debut is a suspenseful page-turner with a highly sympathetic and strong female protagonist. A perverse sense of claustrophobic dread grows throughout the novel. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel.”—Booklist

“Building on an intriguing concept . . .What truly makes this novel stand out from the dystopian pack, though, is the well-crafted suspense. . . . Readers will anxiously await sequels to come.”—BCCB

“[Terry’s] treatment of medically induced amnesia is intriguing.”—Publishers Weekly

“Even if you’re sick of teenage dystopias, this paranoid mind-wiping novel will thrill you. . . . Excellent. . . . Kyla’s erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device.”—io9

Praise for FRACTURED

“This installment is consistent with the first book, using clear, direct prose, sustained action, and interesting twists . . . the ending keeps readers on the hook for the final volume.”–SLJ

“Veterans [of the series] will be clamoring for the end of Kyla’s journey.”–Booklist

Praise for SHATTERED

“Exciting final book in the ‘Slated’ trilogy . . . provides some satisfying resolutions to both character development and the mysteries that infuse the previous installments. . . . The story is gripping and suspenseful. . . . Readers who have enjoyed the first two installments will not be disappointed by the dramatic conclusion.”–SLJ

Series

Slated
Fractured
Teri Terry
Slated
Teri Terry
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_Teen_small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small