Slaves of Socorro

Slaves of Socorro


Read by: John Keating

Format
Audiobook Download – Unabridged
Price
$34.95
 
Additional Formats
  • Audiobook Download – Unabridged
  • ISBN 9780698154810
  • 12:19:00 Duration
  • Penguin Audio
  • 9 – 12

Overview

From the author of the mega-selling Ranger’s Apprentice!
 
Hal and his fellow Herons have returned home to Skandia after defeating the pirate captain Zavac and reclaiming Skandia’s most prized artifact, the Andomal. With their honor restored, the Herons turn to a new mission: tracking down an old rival turned bitter enemy. Tursgud—leader of the Shark Brotherband and Hal’s constant opponent—has turned from a bullying youth into a pirate and slave trader. After Tursgud captures twelve Araluen villagers to sell as slaves, the Heron crew sails into action . . . with the help of one of Araluen’s finest Rangers!

In this fourth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, a new battle unfolds as old rivalries are renewed, peace treaties are put to the test, and the action builds to a pulse-pounding finale. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones / A Song of Ice and Fire series.
Slaves of Socorro

Slaves of Socorro

John A. Flanagan, Read by: John Keating

Praise

Praise for Brotherband 4: Slaves of Socorro:

“A sweeping novel of adventure, written with wit and a sure sense of storytelling.” —Booklist

Series

Brotherband Chronicles
Scorpion Mountain
John A. Flanagan
The Hunters
John A. Flanagan
The Invaders
John A. Flanagan
The Outcasts
John A. Flanagan
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small