Star Cursed

Star Cursed

Additional Formats
  • Paperback
  • ISBN 9780147509994
  • 400 Pages
  • Speak
  • 12 and up


A witchy, magical saga for fans of Beautiful Creatures and A Discovery of Witches

Cate Cahill left everything behind to keep her family safe. Now, with the Brotherhood and a reluctant Finn persecuting witches and women like never before, a divided Sisterhood looks to Cate for answers—answers that she doesn’t have. Then, when Cate’s friend Sachi is arrested for witchery, a formidable group of war-thirsty Sisters plan to destroy the Brotherhood from the inside, whether or not Cate is ready for battle.

Cate doesn’t want to be a weapon, and she doesn’t want to risk involving Finn in the Sisterhood’s schemes. But when her sisters Maura and Tess join the Sisterhood, Maura makes it clear that she’ll do whatever it takes to lead the witches to victory. Even if it means sacrifices. Even if it means overthrowing Cate. Even if it means all-out war.

In the highly anticipated sequel to Born Wicked, the Cahill Witch Chronicles continue Cate, Maura and Tess’s quest to find love, protect family, and explore their magic against all odds in an alternate history of New England.


Raves for Born Wicked and The Cahill Witch Chronicles:

“A tale so captivating you don’t want it to end.” –Andrea Cremer, New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade series

*”Spotswood’s debut is enchanting and addicting.”–VOYA (starred review)

“This first title in the series is more than promising; readers will be swooning for the next one.”–School Library Journal

“Born Wicked
is like a sizzling, more fun version of The Witch of Blackbird Pond.”–Romantic Times


The Cahill Witch Chronicles
Jessica Spotswood
Jessica Spotswood
Jessica Spotswood
PRH Book Clubs Survey