The Dissertation

The Dissertation

Tinieblas Book Two

Format
Ebook
Price
$9.99
 
  • Ebook
  • ISBN 9781468309096
  • 448 Pages
  • Overlook Books
  • Adult

Overview

The second book in R.M. Koster’s highly acclaimed Tinieblas trilogy (following The Prince), The Dissertation is the story of–and a story by–Camilo Fuertes. To fulfill his Ph.D. requirement, Fuertes decides to write about his father, the martyred president of Tinieblas, a country in Latin America. We follow Leon as he winds his twisted path through delinquency, learning, bravery, and incest to the presidency. At once a powerful vision of Latin American history and a brilliant parody of the academic form–complete with endnotes!–The Dissertation is an essential postmodern novel in the tradition of Vonnegut, Barth and Nabokov, ready to be embraced by a new generation of readers.
The Dissertation

The Dissertation

R. M. Koster

promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small