The Edge of Nowhere

The Edge of Nowhere

Format
Ebook
Price
$9.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Ebook
  • ISBN 9781101590584
  • 464 Pages
  • Speak
  • 12 and up

Overview

The Edgar and Agatha Award-nominated novel from #1 New York Times bestseller Elizabeth George!

On Whidbey Island, nothing is as it seems. Becca’s ability to hear “whispers”—the thoughts of others—has put her at risk from her criminal stepfather. So Becca escapes to Whidbey Island, where she hopes to find safety. But when a terrible accident affects everyone on the island, Becca finds herself wrapped up in a complicated situation, and she isn’t the only one with a secret.

This compelling coming-of-age story, the first of an ongoing sequence of books set on Whidbey Island, has elements of mystery, the paranormal, and romance.

“Blending mystery, family drama, teen angst and a dose of paranormal, this novel rises above many in the young adult genre.” —USATODAY.com

“George has hit the nail on the proverbial head with this action-packed, mysterious, and somewhat ‘creepy’ novel.” —Suspense Magazine

An Edgar Award Nominee
An Agatha Award Nominee 



From the Trade Paperback edition.

Praise

Praise for Edge of Nowhere by Elizabeth George

“George has created an interesting set of characters and plot twists that teenagers who like adventure and mysteries will enjoy.” —School Library Journal

“…strong appeal to fans of Beth Kephart and Nancy Werlin.” —BCCB

“In her first foray into YA fiction, Ms George (a beloved adult suspense novelist) has hit the nail on the proverbial head with this action-packed, mysterious, and somewhat ‘creepy’ novel….the writing is superb from Ms. George, as always but…it’s the combination of great characters and relationships that truly have this novel raising the bar when it comes to today’s YA fiction.”
                                                                                                                –Suspense Magazine

Edgar Award nominee
Agatha Award nominee
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
PRH Book Clubs Survey
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small