The Forbidden Library

The Forbidden Library


Illustrator: Alexander Jansson

Format
Ebook
Price
$8.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Ebook
  • ISBN 9781101604236
  • 384 Pages
  • Kathy Dawson Books
  • 10 and up

Overview

The Forbidden Library kicks off an action-packed  fantasy series with classic appeal, a resourceful heroine, a host of magical creatures, and no shortage of narrow escapes–perfect for fans of Story ThievesCoraline, Inkheart, and Harry Potter

Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That–along with everything else–changed the day she met her first fairy

When Alice’s father goes down in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon–an uncle she’s never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it’s hard to resist. Especially if you’re a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.

It seems her uncle is more than he says he is. But then so is Alice.


From the Hardcover edition.
The Forbidden Library

The Forbidden Library

Django Wexler, Illustrator: Alexander Jansson

Praise

“Working in the grand tradition of children’s fantasy, Wexler’s off to a promising start.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Will gratify book lovers and fantasy experts alike.” — The Horn Book

Series

The Forbidden Library
Django Wexler
Django Wexler
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small