The Keeper of Lost Causes

The Keeper of Lost Causes

Format
Audiobook Download
Price
$25.00
 
Additional Formats
  • Audiobook Download
  • ISBN 9781101523377
  • 840 Minutes (Verify)
  • Penguin Audio
  • Adult

Overview

The first book in New York Times bestsellerJussi Adler-Olsen’s electrifying Department Q series.

The #1 international bestseller from Jussi Adler-Olsen, author of The Absent One—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo 

Carl Mørck used to be one of Copenhagen’s best homicide detectives. Then a hail of bullets destroyed the lives of two fellow cops, and Carl—who didn’t draw his weapon—blames himself. So a promotion is the last thing he expects. But Department Q is a department of one, and Carl’s got only a stack of Copenhagen’s coldest cases for company. His colleagues snicker, but Carl may have the last laugh, because one file keeps nagging at him: a liberal politician vanished five years earlier and is presumed dead. But she isn’t dead … yet.

Darkly humorous, propulsive, and atmospheric, The Keeper of Lost Causes introduces American readers to the mega-bestselling series fast becoming an international sensation.
The Keeper of Lost Causes

The Keeper of Lost Causes

Jussi Adler-Olsen

Praise

"Far from being just another morose Nordic crime writer, Adler-Olsen creates a detective whose curiosity is as active as his soul is tortured. The villain is a monster and the crime horrendous, but readers will root for the victim and for the belabored Department Q. This absorbing psychological thriller is recommended not only for fans of Henning Mankell, Jo Nesbø, and Stieg Larsson but for true crime aficionados who might like to try fiction." — Library Journal, (starred review)

"The new ‘it’ boy of Nordic Noir." — The Times (London)

"The Keeper of Lost Causes is dark, atmospheric, and compelling. Those who loved The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo will devour this book." — C.J. Box, New York Times bestselling author of Cold Wind

"Gripping storytelling." — The Guardian

"Jussi Adler-Olsen tells his stories as wickedly as Dean Koontz and has his detectives work as hard as Stieg Larsson." — Jydske Vestkysten (Denmark)

"This novel is for every Scandinavian crime fiction fan a must-read!" — Hannoversche Allgemeine (Germany)

"As impressive as it is unnerving." — The Independent

"An unusually fine and extremely fascinating thriller, which will keep you breathless till the very last page." — politiken.dk

Series

A Department Q Novel
Jussi Adler-Olsen
Jussi Adler-Olsen
Jussi Adler-Olsen
Jussi Adler-Olsen
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small