The Keeper of Lost Causes

The Keeper of Lost Causes

The First Department Q Novel

Format
ePub
Price
$12.99
 
  • ePub
  • ISBN 9781101543535
  • 416 Pages
  • Plume
  • Adult

Overview

The first book in New York Times bestsellerJussi Adler-Olsen’s electrifying Department Q series.

The #1 international bestseller from Jussi Adler-Olsen, author of The Absent One—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo 

Carl Mørck used to be one of Copenhagen’s best homicide detectives. Then a hail of bullets destroyed the lives of two fellow cops, and Carl—who didn’t draw his weapon—blames himself. So a promotion is the last thing he expects. But Department Q is a department of one, and Carl’s got only a stack of Copenhagen’s coldest cases for company. His colleagues snicker, but Carl may have the last laugh, because one file keeps nagging at him: a liberal politician vanished five years earlier and is presumed dead. But she isn’t dead … yet.

Darkly humorous, propulsive, and atmospheric, The Keeper of Lost Causes introduces American readers to the mega-bestselling series fast becoming an international sensation.

Praise


The Keeper of Lost Causes is dark, atmospheric, and compelling. Those who loved The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo will devour this book.”
– —C. J. Box, New York Times bestselling author of Cold Wind

“The new ‘it’ boy of Nordic Noir.”
– —The Times (London)

“Plan on putting everything else in your life on hold if you pick up this book.”
– —The Oregonian

“Far from being just another morose Nordic crime writer, Adler-Olsen creates a detective whose curiosity is as active as his soul is tortured.”
– —Library Journal (starred review)

“Adler-Olsen’s prose is superior to Larsson’s, his tortures are less discomfiting, and he has a sense of humor.”
– —Booklist (starred review)
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small