The Lover's Knot

The Lover’s Knot

A Someday Quilts Mystery

Format
Ebook
Price
$11.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Ebook
  • ISBN 9781440637582
  • 304 Pages
  • Plume
  • Adult

Overview

Book #1 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series

In the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards, a debut quilting mystery

Nell Fitzgerald is thrilled when she receives a gorgeous handmade quilt in a lover?s knot pattern from her grandmother Eleanor as an engagement gift. Her joy is short-lived, however, when her fiancé announces he?s calling off the wedding. Heartbroken, 25-year-old Nell flees New York City for her grandmother?s home in quaint Archers Rest. In this small town Eleanor?s life revolves around her quilt shop, Someday Quilts, and the members of the shop?s quilting circle.

When the body of a local handyman known for his flirting is found in the quilt shop, murdered with a pair of quilting scissors, Nell finds herself drawn into the case? and drawn to the handsome police chief. As a pattern of clues begins to emerge, one of the prime suspects is Nell?s ex-fiancé, whose arrival in Archers Rest seems suspicious. The ladies of the quilting circle continue to piece together their quilts as Nell unravels the mystery. For quilters and mystery lovers alike, The Lover?s Knot is a delightful and promising debut.
The Lover's Knot

The Lover’s Knot

Clare O’Donohue

promo_Western
promo_SHOP
promo_BeaksGeeks
PRH Book Clubs Survey
promo_FirsttoRead_Small

Westerns

Craig Johnson
Keith McCafferty
Michael McGarrity
promo_PenguinBlog_small
promo_FirsttoRead_Small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_EditorsDesk

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Penguin 80th Anniversary
Penguin 80th Timeline
Penguin 80th The Original 10
Penguin 80th Scavenger Hunt
Fun Fact

Elvis Presley is born in 1935 and, a little over 20 years later, he would have his first #1 single on the US charts, forever changing the landscape of popular culture and ushering in a new age of celebrity superstardom.

Penguin 80th Book Truck