The Outcasts

The Outcasts

Brotherband Chronicles, Book 1

Format
Hardcover
Price
$18.99
 
  • Hardcover
  • ISBN 9780399256196
  • 432 Pages
  • Philomel
  • 9 – 12

Overview

From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger’s Apprentice!

They are outcasts. Hal, Stig, and the others – they are the boys the others want no part of. Skandians, as any reader of Ranger’s Apprentice could tell you, are known for their size and strength. Not these boys. Yet that doesn’t mean they don’t have skills. And courage – which they will need every ounce of to do battle at sea against the other bands, the Wolves and the Sharks, in the ultimate race. The icy waters make for a treacherous playing field . . . especially when not everyone thinks of it as playing. John Flanagan, author of the international phenomenon Ranger’s Apprentice, creates a new cast of characters to populate his world of Skandians and Araluens, a world millions of young readers around the world have come to know and admire. Full of seafaring adventures and epic battles, Book 1 of The Brotherband Chronicles is sure to thrill readers of Ranger’s Apprentice while enticing a whole new generation just now discovering the books.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.


The Outcasts

The Outcasts

John A. Flanagan

Video

Series

Brotherband Chronicles
Slaves of Socorro
John A. Flanagan
The Hunters
John A. Flanagan
The Invaders
John A. Flanagan
Survey
promo_Childrens
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small