The Red Bikini

The Red Bikini

Format
Mass Market Paperback
Price
$7.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Mass Market Paperback
  • ISBN 9780425274415
  • 320  Pages
  • Berkley
  • Adult

Overview

A sparkling debut romance that is “charming and funny and a totally great read” (–Susan Mallery), in which a getaway vacation turns into an unexpected new beginning…For fans of Susan Wiggs and Susan Mallery.
For the last five years, Giselle McCabe’s life has been about sippy cups and playdates. But when her husband suddenly leaves her, Giselle flees to her sister’s California beach house for a two-week getaway. Out of her element, she’s surprised to receive such a warm welcome—especially from gorgeous celebrity athlete Fin Hensen…
Fin is escaping his pro tour for a season, trying to lie low until all the hubbub over a huge mistake in his past blows over. And when he sets his sights on Giselle, he realizes that the beautiful good girl just might be the ticket to his success.
But Giselle never expected romance to enter the picture again—especially with a hot twentysomething from a completely different world. And even though it feels like Fin is everything she’s trying to run away from, she can’t help coming back for more…

Praise

“I love this book!  Funny, heartwarming and plenty sexy…A fantastic debut. Charming and funny and a totally great read…And I have a new favorite hero. Fin is amazing!” –Susan Mallery, New York Times bestselling author

“A heartfelt, well written story with characters I rooted for. The Red Bikini is a winner!” –Jennifer Probst, New York Times bestselling author

“The easy charm of fictional Sandy Cove, Calif. sets the scene… Christopher’s writing is crisp and her characters are strong, and readers will look forward to the next … in the trilogy.” –Publishers Weekly

“A great debut and a fantastic start to a series.” –RT Book Review (Top Pick)
Brightly
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small