The Renegades

The Renegades

Format
Paperback
Price
$9.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Paperback
  • ISBN 9780425260968
  • 432  Pages
  • Berkley
  • Adult

Overview

From the author of Sand and Fire and The Hunters…”Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add young to their must-read lists.”–Booklist
When a catastrophic earthquake hits Afghanistan, American troops rush to deliver aid, among them Afghan Air Force adviser Lieutenant Colonel Michael Parson and his interpreter, Sergeant Major Sophia Gold. The devastation is like nothing they’ve ever seen.
It’s about to get even worse.
A Taliban splinter group, Black Crescent, has begun shooting medical workers, downing helicopters, and slaughtering anyone who dares to accept Western aid. With coalition forces already spread thin, Parson, Gold, and the Afghan aircrews must find a way to strike back. But they’re short on supplies, men, experience, and intel. And the terrorists know it…
“One of the most exciting new thriller talents in years.”–Vince Flynn
The Renegades

The Renegades

Tom Young

Praise

“There are writers, and there are fighters—readers are lucky that [Young] is both.” —Alex Berenson, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Patrol

“Young is an excellent storyteller, creating memorable characters with Hemingway-like understatement and precision.”—Kirkus Reviews

“A natural-born novelist.”—John Casey, National Book Award–winning author of Compass Rose and Spartina
Penguin Hotline
Brightly
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small