The Renegades

The Renegades

Format
Ebook
Price
$9.99
 
Additional Formats
  • Ebook
  • ISBN 9781101587348
  • 432 Pages
  • G.P. Putnam’s Sons
  • Adult

Overview

From the author of Sand and Fire and The Hunters…”Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add young to their must-read lists.”–Booklist
When a catastrophic earthquake hits Afghanistan, American troops rush to deliver aid, among them Afghan Air Force adviser Lieutenant Colonel Michael Parson and his interpreter, Sergeant Major Sophia Gold. The devastation is like nothing they’ve ever seen.
It’s about to get even worse.
A Taliban splinter group, Black Crescent, has begun shooting medical workers, downing helicopters, and slaughtering anyone who dares to accept Western aid. With coalition forces already spread thin, Parson, Gold, and the Afghan aircrews must find a way to strike back. But they’re short on supplies, men, experience, and intel. And the terrorists know it…
“One of the most exciting new thriller talents in years.”–Vince Flynn
The Renegades

The Renegades

Tom Young

Praise

“There are writers, and there are fighters—readers are lucky that [Young] is both.” —Alex Berenson, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Patrol

“Young is an excellent storyteller, creating memorable characters with Hemingway-like understatement and precision.”—Kirkus Reviews

“A natural-born novelist.”—John Casey, National Book Award–winning author of Compass Rose and Spartina

Series

A Parson and Gold Novel
Tom Young
Tom Young
Tom Young
Tom Young
promo_Western
promo_SHOP
promo_BeaksGeeks
PRH Book Clubs Survey
promo_FirsttoRead_Small

Westerns

Craig Johnson
Keith McCafferty
Michael McGarrity
promo_PenguinBlog_small
promo_FirsttoRead_Small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_EditorsDesk

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Penguin 80th Anniversary
Penguin 80th Timeline
Penguin 80th The Original 10
Penguin 80th Scavenger Hunt
Fun Fact

Elvis Presley is born in 1935 and, a little over 20 years later, he would have his first #1 single on the US charts, forever changing the landscape of popular culture and ushering in a new age of celebrity superstardom.

Penguin 80th Book Truck