The Rome Prophecy

The Rome Prophecy

A Thriller

Format
Hardcover
Price
$26.95
 
Additional Formats
  • Hardcover
  • ISBN 9781468301090
  • 368  Pages
  • Adult

Overview

Praised by critics and readers alike for his international bestseller The Stonehenge Legacy, Sam Christer continues to weave an irresistible plot of conspiracies and murder in one of the world’s most captivating cities.
A woman has been arrested in the streets of Rome. She’s young. She’s beautiful. She’s covered in blood. And she claims to be an ancient prophet in search of a mystical amulet hidden somewhere within the city. Ex-priest Tom Shaman teams up with a headstrong policewoman to unravel the mystery. But within Rome’s churches and corridors of power, stealthy enemies are conspiring against them. And soon, the woman’s deadly visions begin to come true.
Tightly plotted and relentlessly suspenseful, The Rome Prophecy is a satisfying, electrifying thriller, which will continue to build Christer’s name in the hit-thriller genre.

Praise

Praise for The Venice Conspiracy

“Dramatic . . . Fans of Dan Brown and Steve Berry will be enamored.” —Booklist
 
“A leisurely paced yet suspenseful religious conspiracy thriller.” —Publishers Weekly
 
Praise for The Stonehenge Legacy
 
“A self-assured first novel.” —The Wall Street Journal
 
“A non-stop delight of a read complete with history, secrets, conspiracies, and adventure. Christer matches wits and wiles, holding you in a tight grip from page 1 to the end. Fiercely intelligent and curious, take a walk on the perilous side and enjoy The Stonehenge Legacy.” —Steve Berry, author of The Amber Room
 
The Stonehenge Legacy is a creepily compelling tale that deftly mixes the near-Satanic activities of an ages-old pre-Christian cult with an entirely modern kidnap plot . . . This is one of those very rare books that is capable of both thrilling and chilling the reader.” —James Becker, author of The Moses Stone
 
“Long-buried secrets, a dangerous cult, and lots of twists and turns.  Sure to appeal to fans of Steve Berry and Dan Brown!” —C.S. Graham, author of The Archangel Project

“Intriguing . . . Christer does a nice job integrating secret diaries, codes, hooded monks, and historical detail into the abduction plot.” —Publishers Weekly
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small