The Second Spy

The Second Spy

The Books of Elsewhere: Volume 3

Format
Paperback
Price
$6.99
 
  • Paperback
  • ISBN 9780142426081
  • 320 Pages
  • Puffin Books
  • 10 and up

Overview

In Olive’s third adventure in the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, what lurks below the house could be as dangerous as what’s hidden inside. . .

Some terrifying things have happened to Olive in the old stone house, but none as scary as starting junior high. Or so she thinks. When she plummets through a hole in her backyard, though, Olive realizes two things that may change her mind: First, the wicked Annabelle McMartin is back. Second, there’s a secret below-ground that unlocks not one but two of Elsewhere’s biggest, most powerful, most dangerous forces yet. But with the house’s magical cats acting suspicious, her best friend threatening to move away, and her ally Morton starting to rebel, Olive isn’t sure where to turn. Will she figure the mystery out in time? Or will she be lured into Elsewhere . . . and trapped there for good?

A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.
The Second Spy

The Second Spy

Jacqueline West

Praise

“A fantastic story full of magic and mysteries.”—San Francisco Chronicle on The Shadows “This is a great . . . read that will let your imagination run wild.”—TIME for Kids on The Shadows

Series

The Books of Elsewhere
Jacqueline West
Illustrator: Poly Bernatene
Jacqueline West
Illustrator: Poly Bernatene
Jacqueline West
Jacqueline West
promo_Western
promo_SHOP
promo_BeaksGeeks
PRH Book Clubs Survey
promo_FirsttoRead_Small

Westerns

Craig Johnson
Keith McCafferty
Michael McGarrity
promo_PenguinBlog_small
promo_FirsttoRead_Small
promo_StaffPicks
promo_EditorsDesk

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Elizabeth Gilbert
Penguin 80th Anniversary
Penguin 80th Timeline
Penguin 80th The Original 10
Penguin 80th Scavenger Hunt
Fun Fact

Elvis Presley is born in 1935 and, a little over 20 years later, he would have his first #1 single on the US charts, forever changing the landscape of popular culture and ushering in a new age of celebrity superstardom.

Penguin 80th Book Truck