The Second Spy

The Second Spy

The Books of Elsewhere: Volume 3

Format
Paperback
Price
$6.99
 
  • Paperback
  • ISBN 9780142426081
  • 320  Pages
  • Puffin
  • 9 – 12

Overview

In Olive’s third adventure in the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, what lurks below the house could be as dangerous as what’s hidden inside. . .

Some terrifying things have happened to Olive in the old stone house, but none as scary as starting junior high. Or so she thinks. When she plummets through a hole in her backyard, though, Olive realizes two things that may change her mind: First, the wicked Annabelle McMartin is back. Second, there’s a secret below-ground that unlocks not one but two of Elsewhere’s biggest, most powerful, most dangerous forces yet. But with the house’s magical cats acting suspicious, her best friend threatening to move away, and her ally Morton starting to rebel, Olive isn’t sure where to turn. Will she figure the mystery out in time? Or will she be lured into Elsewhere . . . and trapped there for good?

A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.
The Second Spy

The Second Spy

Jacqueline West

Praise

“A fantastic story full of magic and mysteries.”—San Francisco Chronicle on The Shadows

 

“This is a great . . . read that will let your imagination run wild.”—TIME for Kids on The Shadows

Series

The Books of Elsewhere
Still Life
Jacqueline West
Illustrator: Poly Bernatene
The Strangers
Jacqueline West
Illustrator: Poly Bernatene
promo_Childrens
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small