The Spirit Keeper

The Spirit Keeper

A Novel

Format
ePub
Price
$12.99
 
Additional Formats
  • ePub
  • ISBN 9781101627341
  • 352 Pages
  • Plume
  • Adult

Overview

This is the account of Katie O’Toole, late of Lancaster Co., Pennsylvania, removed from her family by savages on March the 2nd in the year of our Lord 1747

The thirteenth child conceived of miserable Irish exiles, Katie O’Toole dreams of a different life. Little does she know that someone far away is dreaming of her.
In 1747, savages raid her family home, and seventeen-year-old Katie is taken captive. Syawa and Hector have been searching for her, guided by Syawa’s dreams. A young Holyman, Syawa believes Katie is the subject of his Vision: the Creature of Fire and Ice, destined to bring a great gift to his people. Despite her flaming hair and ice-blue eyes, Katie is certain he is mistaken, but faced with returning to her family, she agrees to join them. She soon discovers that in order to fulfill Syawa’s Vision, she must first become his Spirit Keeper, embarking on an epic journey that will change her life—and heart—forever.

Ideal for fans of The Son and Empire of the Summer Moon, this riveting novel will transport and enchant readers.

Video

Penguin Hotline
Brightly
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small