The Widow Waltz

The Widow Waltz

A Novel

Format
ePub
Price
$9.99
 
Additional Formats
  • ePub
  • ISBN 9781101622728
  • 352 Pages
  • Plume
  • Adult

Overview

Chosen by People and USA Today as a Great Summer Read
 
Georgia Waltz has an enviable life: a plush Manhattan apartment, a Hamptons beach house, two bright twenty-something daughters, and a seemingly perfect marriage. But when Ben dies suddenly, she discovers that her perfect lawyer-husband has left them nearly penniless. As Georgia scrambles to support the family, she and her daughters plumb for the grit required to reinvent their lives, and Georgia even finds that new love is possible in the land of Spanx.
 
Inspiring, funny, and deeply satisfying, The Widow Waltz is a compulsively readable tale of forgiveness, healing, and the bonds between mothers and daughters.

Praise

Praise for The Widow Waltz:
 
***Chosen by People magazine, USA Today, More, and Real Simple as a Great Summer Read***

“Witty and insightful.”
People magazine (A Great Summer Read Pick)
 
“Lovers of breezy beach reads . . . will enjoy the journey.”
Real Simple

“This heartfelt, witty addition to women’s fiction will appeal to fans of Elizabeth Berg and Anna Quindlen.”
Booklist
 
“Well-written, page-turning domestic fiction about a family’s reinvention and healing that will attract fans of Elizabeth Berg.”
Library Journal
 
“Wry and funny.”
More magazine (A Summer Book Pick)

“An inspirational piece about rising up to meet challenges, valuing family, and finding independence, inner strength and new perspectives. . . . Those of you looking for a breezy summer book should thoroughly enjoy Koslow’s latest effort.”
Book Reporter
 
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small