White Trash Zombie Apocalypse

White Trash Zombie Apocalypse

Format
ePub
Price
$7.99
 
Additional Formats
  • ePub
  • ISBN 9781101635605
  • 320 Pages
  • DAW
  • Adult

Overview

Our favorite white trash zombie, Angel Crawford, has enough problems of her own, what with dealing with her alcoholic, deadbeat dad, issues with her not-quite boyfriend, the zombie mafia, industrial espionage and evil corporations. Oh, and it’s raining, and won’t let up.

But things get even crazier when a zombie movie starts filming in town, and Angel begins to suspect that it’s not just the plot of the movie that’s rotten. Soon she’s fighting her way through mud, blood, bullets and intrigue, even as zombies, both real and fake, prowl the streets.

Angel’s been through more than her share of crap, but this time she’s in way over her head. She’ll need plenty of brainpower to fit all the pieces—and body parts—together in order to save herself, her town, and quite possibly the human race.

Praise

“Rowland’s delightful novel jumps genre lines with a little something for everyone—mystery, horror, humor, and even a smattering of romance. Not to be missed—all that’s required is a high tolerance for gray matter. For true zombiephiles, of course, that’s a no brainer.”
– Library Journal
“An intriguing mystery and a hilarious mix of the horrific and mundane aspects of zombie life open a promising new series from Rowland…. Humor and gore are balanced by surprisingly touching moments as Angel tries to turn her (un)life around.”
– Publishers Weekly
"If you missed My Life as a White Trash Zombie, Rowland’s truly wonderful series starter about new zombie Angel Crawford, be sure to rectify that mistake and also pick up the next chapter about this amazingly engaging heroine. Rowland has come up with a perfect blend of creepy, scary, yet emotionally touching adventures for her gutsy and endearing heroine. Angel’s evolution from depressed loser to young woman learning to trust her instincts is entertainment at its best. Do not miss out on this exceptional series!"
– RT Book Reviews
“Equally gross and heartwarming, disgusting and riveting, My Life as a White Trash Zombie is a clever read. If you like to see a flawed heroine pull herself back up, and can handle visceral imagery, it’s a brilliant book. Fans of Carolyn Crane, Stacia Kane and Allison Pang will dig on this one. Big time.”
– Vampirebookclub.net
promo_SHOP
promo_EditorsDesk
promo_StaffPicks
promo_FirsttoRead_Small