Romance

Sometimes love hides in the smallest characters

Love in Lowercase

A romantic comedy for language lovers and fans of The Rosie Project, about a brainy bachelor and the cat that opens his eyes to life’s little pleasures.

When Samuel, a lonely linguistics lecturer, wakes up on New Year’s Day, he is convinced that the year ahead will bring nothing more than passive verbs and un-italicized moments—until an unexpected visitor slips into his Barcelona apartment and refuses to leave. The appearance of Mishima, a stray, brindle-furred cat, becomes the catalyst that leads Samuel from the comforts of his favorite books, foreign films, and classical music to places he’s never been (next door) and to people he might never have met (a neighbor with whom he’s never exchanged a word). Even better, the Catalan cat leads him back to the mysterious Gabriela, whom he thought he’d lost long before, and shows him, in this international bestseller for fans of The Rosie Project, The Solitude of Prime Numbers, and The Guest Cat.

Read More

Featured Category Titles

Maya Banks
Marie Force
Jaci Burton
A Danvers Novel
Sydney Landon
Sydney Landon
Sydney Landon
Sydney Landon
An Elemental Blessings Novel
A Wescott Novel

Coming Soon

Beth Kery
Shayla Black
Lexi Blake
Jo Goodman
Maya Banks

New Releases

Sylvain Reynard
Virginia Kantra
Karen Rose
Yasmine Galenorn

Other Categories In Romance

Connect With Romance

Love Always
We love that Dear Author was "totally charmed by CAROLINA DREAMING," the latest Dare Island book from Virginia Kantra! Check... 3 hours ago

Love Always
Are you celebrating #ValentinesDay with a fellow book lover? BuzzFeed Books has some AMAZING literary gift ideas! 6 hours ago

Love Always
Love Always shared Goodreads's post. 1 day ago

Follow us on Facebook

@berkleyromance
RT @KristineESwartz: So thrilled to see @DianeAlberts' DARE TO RUN is B&N Bookseller romance pick! @BerkleyRomance... 4 hours ago

@berkleyromance
How can one shelf handle all this yumminess? @jaciburton #Torsosfordays #bookshelfporn #shelfie https://t.co/oDOjARTqFN 6 hours ago

@berkleyromance
"I feel like there should be some jaw line. With scruff. And like maybe a little less 'pec heavy.'" <--- #saidinromance... 7 hours ago

promo_SHOP

Sarah Blumenstock's Staff Picks

Sarah Blumenstock is a Subsidiary Rights Assistant for Penguin Young Readers. A native New Yorker, she loves singing annoying commercial jingles, running circles around Prospect Park, and quoting Mel Brooks at inappropriate times.

Thea Harrison
Samantha Young
Jessica Khoury
Alwyn Hamilton
promo_Suvudu
promo_Biographile
promo_EverydayEbook
promo_EditorsDesk