Romance

Sometimes love hides in the smallest characters

Love in Lowercase

A romantic comedy for language lovers and fans of The Rosie Project, about a brainy bachelor and the cat that opens his eyes to life’s little pleasures.

When Samuel, a lonely linguistics lecturer, wakes up on New Year’s Day, he is convinced that the year ahead will bring nothing more than passive verbs and un-italicized moments—until an unexpected visitor slips into his Barcelona apartment and refuses to leave. The appearance of Mishima, a stray, brindle-furred cat, becomes the catalyst that leads Samuel from the comforts of his favorite books, foreign films, and classical music to places he’s never been (next door) and to people he might never have met (a neighbor with whom he’s never exchanged a word). Even better, the Catalan cat leads him back to the mysterious Gabriela, whom he thought he’d lost long before, and shows him, in this international bestseller for fans of The Rosie Project, The Solitude of Prime Numbers, and The Guest Cat.

Read More

Featured Category Titles

Maya Banks
Marie Force
Jaci Burton
A Danvers Novel
Sydney Landon
Sydney Landon
Sydney Landon
Sydney Landon
An Elemental Blessings Novel
A Wescott Novel

Coming Soon

Beth Kery
Shayla Black
Lexi Blake
Jo Goodman
Maya Banks

New Releases

Sylvain Reynard
Virginia Kantra
Karen Rose
Yasmine Galenorn

Other Categories In Romance

Connect With Romance

Love Always
"Humorous, fun, and sexy" is what Sydney Landon Author's latest Danvers novel is all about. THE ONE FOR ME is the perfect... 5 hours ago

Love Always
Looking for a completely unique paranormal romance? Then WICKEDLY POWERFUL by "Deborah Blake-author" is for you! The Baba... 1 day ago

Love Always
We love that Dear Author was "totally charmed by CAROLINA DREAMING," the latest Dare Island book from Virginia Kantra! Check... 2 days ago

Follow us on Facebook

@berkleyromance
If you're not reading NYT bestseller @ElleKennedy's romantic suspense series yet, what are you waiting for?!?!... 1 hour ago

@berkleyromance
.@noBSbrBlog @xoxoKellyNina ladies... there's some Jonah in your inbox ;) 2 hours ago

@berkleyromance
#Giveaway alert! Enter to win a *signed* copy of EXPOSED by NYT bestseller @JasindaWilder via @ShelfAwareness!... 4 hours ago

promo_SHOP

Louisa Farrar's Staff Picks

Louisa is a publicist at Avery Books. From the selection below you would think she only reads about badass women written by badass women. She doesn’t. But it’s a nice coincidence.

Tana French
A. S. A. Harrison
Rebecca Scherm
Nicci French

Katherine Perkins Staff Picks

Katherine Perkins is an Assistant Editor at Putnam Books for Young Readers. With parents in engineering and medicine and four siblings, Katherine is (so far) the only one in her family to choose a career in the arts over the sciences. She’s also the only one of them in multiple book clubs (these two facts are probably related).

Robin Mckinley
Sherri L. Smith
Franny Billingsley

Sarah Blumenstock's Staff Picks

Sarah Blumenstock is a Subsidiary Rights Assistant for Penguin Young Readers. A native New Yorker, she loves singing annoying commercial jingles, running circles around Prospect Park, and quoting Mel Brooks at inappropriate times.

Thea Harrison
Samantha Young
Jessica Khoury
Alwyn Hamilton

Hope Ellis' Staff Picks

Hope Ellis is a Managing Editorial Assistant with Berkley. In addition to telling not-super-funny jokes, Hope can usually be found reading books with strong female heroines, watching bad TV, and painting random animal portraits (ask her about the pigeon, if you dare).

Patricia Briggs
Richelle Mead
Anne Bishop
Karen Chance

Joanna Ng's Staff Picks

Joanna Ng is an associate editor at Tarcher. Originally from North Carolina, she has lived in Astoria, Queens for the last six years. She likes to satiate her curiosity by reading lots of books and exploring new places. One of the things she most appreciates about New York City is that there are an endless number of things (food, culture, theater, museums, neighborhoods) to explore.

Ryan Babineaux
John Krumboltz
Amy Banks
Leigh Ann Hirschman
Brené Brown

Amy Brinker's Staff Picks

Amy Brinker is the senior coordinator for the consumer engagement group at Penguin Random House. She lives in Brooklyn where she makes pie and puns. She loves classic novels and terrible movies.

Ottessa Moshfegh
Elena Ferrante
NW
Zadie Smith

Melanie Tortoroli's Staff Picks

Melanie Tortoroli is an editor with Viking specializing in nonfiction. She loves plantain chips, the color grey, and giving her opinions about what you should be reading.

Elizabeth Gilbert
Susan Southard
Michael Pollan
Illustrator: Maira Kalman
Larissa MacFarquhar
promo_PenguinBlog_small
promo_Suvudu
promo_Biographile
promo_EverydayEbook