Romance

Sometimes love hides in the smallest characters

Love in Lowercase

A romantic comedy for language lovers and fans of The Rosie Project, about a brainy bachelor and the cat that opens his eyes to life’s little pleasures.

When Samuel, a lonely linguistics lecturer, wakes up on New Year’s Day, he is convinced that the year ahead will bring nothing more than passive verbs and un-italicized moments—until an unexpected visitor slips into his Barcelona apartment and refuses to leave. The appearance of Mishima, a stray, brindle-furred cat, becomes the catalyst that leads Samuel from the comforts of his favorite books, foreign films, and classical music to places he’s never been (next door) and to people he might never have met (a neighbor with whom he’s never exchanged a word). Even better, the Catalan cat leads him back to the mysterious Gabriela, whom he thought he’d lost long before, and shows him, in this international bestseller for fans of The Rosie Project, The Solitude of Prime Numbers, and The Guest Cat.

Read More

Featured Category Titles

Maya Banks
Marie Force
Jaci Burton
A Danvers Novel
Sydney Landon
Sydney Landon
Sydney Landon
Sydney Landon
An Elemental Blessings Novel
A Wescott Novel

Coming Soon

Shayla Black
Lexi Blake
Jo Goodman
Maya Banks
Katie Ashley

New Releases

Sylvain Reynard
Virginia Kantra
Karen Rose
Yasmine Galenorn

Other Categories In Romance

Connect With Romance

Love Always
We're loving the trend of anti-heroes in romance right now - but what is it about them that draws us in again and again? New... 17 hours ago

Love Always
Super fun #giveaway happening right now for Karen White's THE LOST HOURS on Goodreads! 3 days ago

Love Always
The epic conclusion to the #CaptivePrince trilogy is here! KINGS RISING by C.S. Pacat continues the incredible story of... 3 days ago

Follow us on Facebook

@berkleyromance
ICYMI: It's #RomanceWeek16 on @goodreads! Romance authors galore with interviews, chats, and taking your questions!... 12 hours ago

@berkleyromance
RT @TheReadingCafe: #REVIEW & #GIVEAWAY: THE SHADOW by @sylvainreynard at The Reading Cafe @BerkleyRomance... 13 hours ago

@berkleyromance
Looking for a unique paranormal romance? @herdingcats2012 says @deborahblake's WICKEDLY POWERFUL is a must read!... 16 hours ago

promo_SHOP

Sarah Blumenstock's Staff Picks

Sarah Blumenstock is a Subsidiary Rights Assistant for Penguin Young Readers. A native New Yorker, she loves singing annoying commercial jingles, running circles around Prospect Park, and quoting Mel Brooks at inappropriate times.

Thea Harrison
Samantha Young
Jessica Khoury
Alwyn Hamilton
promo_Suvudu
promo_Biographile
promo_EverydayEbook
promo_EditorsDesk