SciFi & Fantasy

Start Reading Saturn Run

Saturn Run

“Fans of Lucas Davenport and Virgil Flowers will eat this up.” –Stephen King

An extraordinary new thriller of the future from #1 New York Times–bestselling and Pulitzer Prize–winning author John Sandford and internationally known photo-artist and science fiction aficionado Ctein. 

From ten kilometers out, the Sky Survey Observatory looked like an over-sized beer can. Yellow-white sunlight glittered from the can’s outward side, while the other half was a shifting funhouse reflection of the pale blues and pearly cloud-streaks of the Earth, a thousand kilometers below. The can was not quite alone: an egg-shaped service module, human-sized, encrusted with insectile appendages, ports, windows and cameras, was closing in on it. Storage lockers and canisters surrounded the base of the egg. Had there been any air around it, and anything with ears, the faint twang of country music might have been heard vibrating through its ice-white walls: “Oh, my ATV is a hustlin’ on down the line, and them tofu critters are looking mighty fine…”

Read More

Featured Category Titles

Laurell K. Hamilton
Nalini Singh
The Draconis Memoria
Anthony Ryan
An Evagardian Novel

New Releases

Charles Beaumont
Stephen R. Donaldson
Mercedes Lackey

Other Categories In Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Connect With SciFi & Fantasy

Destination Elsewhere (Penguin USA Science Fiction/Fantasy)
Possibly one of our fave panels at #NYCC : Geek Geek Revolution. How many questions can YOU answer?? 9 hours ago

Destination Elsewhere (Penguin USA Science Fiction/Fantasy)
Once upon a time, a girl had a father, a prince, a society of friends. Then they betrayed her, and she destroyed them all.... 14 hours ago

Destination Elsewhere (Penguin USA Science Fiction/Fantasy)
Cosplay and books! What could be better? #NYCC 1 day ago

Follow us on Facebook


Katherine Perkins Staff Picks

Katherine Perkins is an Assistant Editor at Putnam Books for Young Readers. With parents in engineering and medicine and four siblings, Katherine is (so far) the only one in her family to choose a career in the arts over the sciences. She’s also the only one of them in multiple book clubs (these two facts are probably related).

Robin Mckinley
Sherri L. Smith
Franny Billingsley