Alpha Books, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) and New American Library, publishes The Complete Idiot's Guide™ series, including more than 500 titles currently in print. Spanning more than 30 different subject areas, Complete Idiot's Guides are sold worldwide in 26 different languages. With offices in Indianapolis and New York, we can be contacted at these addresses:

Alpha Books
800 East 96th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46240

Alpha Books
375 Hudson Street
New York, NY 10014


Talk to an Editor

Mike Sanders, Editorial Director, Indianapolis, IN
Mike.Sanders@pearsoned.com

Randy Ladenheim-Gil, Executive Editor, New York, NY
Randy.Ladenheim-gil@us.penguingroup.com

Paul Dinas, Senior Acquisitions Editor, New York, NY
Paul.Dinas@us.penguingroup.com

Karyn Gerhard, Senior Acquisitions Editor, New York, NY
Karyn.gerhard@us.penguingroup.com

Tom Stevens, Acquisitions Editor, Indianapolis, IN
Tom.Stevens@pearsoned.com

Billy Fields, Senior Managing Editor, Indianapolis, IN
Billy.Fields@pearsoned.com


Talk to Marketing and Public Relations

Dawn Werk, Director of Marketing and Design, Indianapolis, IN
Dawn.Werk@pearsoned.com

Gardi Wilks, Wilks Communications, Oak Park, IL
gardi@wilkspr.com


Talk to Customer Service

Click here: ecommerce@us.penguingroup.com


To Place an Order
Resellers: To place an order, call 800-631-8571


Licensing Opportunities

If you are interested in licensing content from The Complete Idiot's Guide books or web site, please contact:

Florence Eichin–Permissions
Florence.Eichin@us.penguingroup.com

Tawanna Sullivan–Electronic Rights, Foreign Translation
Tawanna.Sullivan@us.penguingroup.com


Freelance Opportunities

Alpha Books contracts with freelance development editors, copy editors, copy writers, cartoonists, and illustrators. If you are interested in learning more about freelance opportunities for The Complete Idiot's Guides, contact Billy Fields, Billy.Fields@pearsoned.com.


Site Credits

With comments and suggestions regarding our website, please contact:

ecommerce@us.penguingroup.com


sales annex
sale

Save 30% off select Idiot's Guides

Click here to see our list of specially priced books in our Sales Annex