Ruth Ozeki has won the 2014 Medici Book Club Prize for A Tale for the Time Being. The prize aims to recognize “a distinguished work of fiction that has inspired thoughtful conversation and... Read more >


Jordan Ellenberg, author of the smash best seller How Not To Be Wrong, wrote a fun piece for The New York Times on how to get kids (including his own son!) to enjoy math. Read the essay here! Read more >


Celeste Ng, author of Everything I Never Told You, wonders: What did my mother the chemist see in Betty Crocker? Read her fabulous LIVES essay from The New York Times Magazine here. Read more >


Sherwood Smith
Rachel Manija Brown
Pennyroyal Academy
M.A. Larson
Marie Lu

Connect With Penguin

Penguin Group (USA)
Enter by 8/25 for a chance to win a copy of TOP DOG by Maria Goodavage! The New York Times bestselling author of Soldier... 15 hours ago

Penguin Group (USA)
Did you read and love THE LOST WIFE? Alyson Richman - Author is back with a new novel THE GARDEN OF LETTERS! Set against... 16 hours ago

Penguin Group (USA)
Do you love Ken Follett (official)? Ask him anything! The reddit AMA is going on right now. Bring your questions: 1 day ago

Follow us on Facebook

Today is the day! @GayleForman will be chatting with @iBooks at 4:30PM PT. Join the conversation and ask Qs #AskGayleForman 11 hours ago

Turn a New Leaf this Fall and jump into #FallReading! Check out our latest books: 12 hours ago

“Sometimes you make choices in life and sometimes choices make you.” ? @gayleforman, @IfIStay 13 hours ago

Penguin Books USA
Enter by 8/25 for a chance to win a copy of TOP DOG by +Maria Goodavage!

+The New York Times bestselling author of SOLDIER... 15 hours ago

Penguin Books USA
Turn over a New Leaf this Fall with Penguin Books! 1 day ago

Penguin Books USA
This Thursday, August 14th join us from 1-2PM ET on +Twitter using #ReadPenguin   as we chat with the internationally... 1 week ago